

For Immediate Release: October 10, 2014

Contact: Kati Mitchell 617.495.2668

kati mitchell@harvard.edu

American Repertory Theater Presents the
Annual Robert Brustein Award to
Rocco Landesman
Monday, October 27 at 4:30pm
Loeb Drama Center
Discussion with WGBH's Jared Bowen to Follow

**Cambridge**, **MA** — The American Repertory Theater (A.R.T.) at Harvard University, under the leadership of Diane Paulus, Artistic Director and William Russo, Managing Director; announced today that the 2014 recipient of the annual **Robert Brustein Award** is **Rocco Landesman**, a long-time Broadway theatre producer, who served as chairman of the National Endowment for the Arts from August 2009 to December 2012.

The Robert Brustein Award is named to honor the A.R.T.'s Founding Artistic Director **Robert Brustein**. Each year, Mr. Brustein presents the award to a theater artist whose work has influenced and contributed to the art and craft of live theater. Previous recipients have included directors **Oskar Eustis**, **Andrei Serban**, and **David Wheeler**; actors **Mary Louise Parker**, **John Douglas Thompson**, and **Sam Waterston**; playwrights **John Guare** and **Tony Kushner**; as well as A.R.T. regulars **Remo Airaldi**, **Thomas Derrah**, **Jeremy Geidt**, **Will LeBow**, and **Karen MacDonald**.

The Award ceremony will take place at the Mainstage of the Loeb Drama Center, 64 Brattle Street, Cambridge on Monday, October 27 at 4:30PM. It will be followed by a conversation with Rocco Landesman, Robert Brustein, and Jared Bowen.

The event is open to the public, but tickets are required and can be obtained by calling the A.R.T. Box office at 617-547-8300 or online at <a href="mailto:americanrepertorytheater.org">americanrepertorytheater.org</a>